skip navigation


What's New?

Minnesota Hockey Announces Body Contact Clinics

By Nate Pickens 08/18/2017, 4:30pm CDT

We're excited to notify you that this fall Minnesota Hockey will offer two levels of body contact clinics.

The body contact and checking clinics, , will continue to enhance the body contact skills of all Peewee and Bantam players.  We've also added a series of advanced body contact clinics, which are designed for players entering their second season at the Bantams or are advancing to Junior Gold/High School levels. 

  • 2.75 hours of professional on-ice instruction. 
  • Coaches will focus on developing key skills including angling, positioning, technique, awareness and much more.
  • Max of 32 participants on a first come, first serve basis.
  • Fee: $90 per player.

Below is a complete list of the dates and locations of each clinic available this fall, as well as a link to register. We hope to see you at the rink!

 

  Register for a 2017 Fall Checking Clinic

Click here to register for either type of clinic.

Body Contact & Checking Clinics

Date Day Time Location Arena
8/26/17 Saturday 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM Duluth Heritage Sports Center
8/27/17 Sunday 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM Grand Forks Ralph Engelstad Arena
8/28/17 Monday 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM Blaine Schwan Super Rink
8/29/17 Tuesday 6:10 PM - 9:10 PM Woodbury Bielenberg Sports Center
8/30/17 Wednesday 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM Bloomington Bloomington Ice Garden
9/9/17 Saturday 11:45 AM - 2:45 PM Mankato All Seasons Arena
10/14/17 Saturday 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM Grand Rapids IRA Civic Center
11/4/17 Saturday 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM Alexandria Runestone Community Center

 

Advanced Body Contact Clinics

Date Day Time Location Arena
8/31/17 Thursday 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM Brooklyn Park Brooklyn Park Community Center
9/10/17 Sunday 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM Rochester Rochester Recreation Center
9/19/17 Tuesday 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM Burnsville Burnsville Ice Center
10/15/17 Sunday 8:30 AM - 11:30 AM Duluth Heritage Sports Center
11/5/17 Sunday 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM Moorhead Moorhead Youth Hockey Arena


Code of Conduct

NPHA promotes sportsmanship, respect, and teamwork for all participants to the game.  A  ZERO tolerance policy is in effect for abusive behavior from parents, players and coaches towards any individual associated with the hockey program.  Thank you for cooperating.